Quick Facts
Kingdom: Animalia
Phylum: Chordata
Class: Reptilia
Order: Crocodylia
Family: Alligatoridae

Sponsored Links

Family Alligatoridae

American Alligator

The alligator family has seven species that live in southern North America, Central America, and South America, as well as eastern China. Alligators can be distinguished from crocodiles because their fourth mandible tooth is not visible when the jaw is closed. Alligators also have broad, short snouts, whereas crocodiles have longer, slenderer snouts.
Animal Links
Most Popular

1. American Alligator
2. Deinosuchus
Related Products

Animal Toys



All Products By Animal

Apparel & Accessories

For the Home


School Supplies

Party Supplies

© 2017 theBIGzoo
13921 Highway 105 W #AA45, Conroe TX 77304